Planning Board

Planning Board

The Youngsville Planning Board is tasked with the responsibility of considering and making recommendations to the Town Board of Commissioners on all new subdivision requests as well as requests for modifications to any existing subdivision, recombinations of property, applications for Special Use Permits, and applications for rezoning of property. All property within the town limits and within the boundaries of the Town of Youngsville Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) falls under the purview of the Planning Board.

Four of the Board's members reside inside the town limits and three reside within the ETJ but outside the town limits. The four Board members within the town limits are appointed by the Town Board of Commissioners, while the three from the ETJ are appointed by the Franklin County Board of Commissioners. Each member serves a three year term. When needed, the Board meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Youngsville Community House at 115 E. Main Street. These are public meetings and all members of the community are welcome to attend.
Planning Board Members

  • Donnie Tharrington, Chair
  • Marcus Hurt, Vice- Chair
  • Scott Anderson
  • Janice Pearce
  • John Cyrus
  • Robert E. Martin
  • Hank Lindwall

agendas and minutes