The Town of Youngsville operates under the council-manager form of government, where the Board of Commissioners is responsible for legislative/policy actions and the Town Manager is responsible for overseeing Town operations and translating Board policy into action.

The Town Manager is responsible for the general management of all municipal functions, including implementing policies adopted by the Board of Commissioners, directing the activities of all Town departments and providing timely public information. The Town Manager and other administrative staff also ensure the implementation of local, state and federal laws and regulations.


The Town attorney serves as general counsel to the Town Board of Commissioners, Town Manager, department heads and other Town boards, giving legal advice, drafting ordinances, representing the Town in court in civil matters such as land condemnation, contract disputes, bill collection, civil fines and ordinance violations.


Grants Awarded To Youngsville

Title Name Email
1. Town Manager Nathan Page
2. Town Attorney Katie Barber-Jones
3. Town Clerk / Tax Collector Emily Hurd
4. Deputy Town Clerk / Deputy Tax Collector Ravi Boze-Adams
5. Administrative Specialist Carson Pridgen